Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Election of a County Councillor for Totnes and Yealmpton Electoral Division

Notice is hereby given

1.    A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Totnes and Dartington Electoral Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

2.    The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.

3.    The names, home addresses (where applicable) and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address
(if applicable)

(if any)

Names of Signatories
Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors


Moor View, Kingsbridge Hill,
Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5SZ

Labour Party

Karen L Sewell (+)

Suzanne J Snell (++)


9 Argyle Terrace,
Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5JJ

Green Party

Richard F Hodgson (+)

Thomas A Cooper (++)


(Address in Teignbridge)

Freedom Alliance.
No Lockdowns. No Curfews.

Elizabeth Hyde (+)

Maaike A Geschwindt (++)

Jamie Robert Edward

Langham View, Langham Farm,
Ashprington, Totnes, TQ9 7UU

The Conservative Party Candidate

Simon J M Gordon (+)

Arthur J Tozer (++)


4.     The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Bridgetown Community Hall, Hope Close, Bridgetown


EAB-1 to EAB-605

Village Hall, Dartington, Totnes


EAK-1 to EAK-1619

Harberton Parish Hall, Tristford Road, Harberton


EAV-1 to EAV-567

Village Hall, Harbertonford, Totnes


EAW-1 to EAW-510

Victory Hall, Landscove, Ashburton


EBQ-1 to EBQ-639

The Civic Hall (3), Totnes


EBX-1 to EBX-498

St. John's Church Hall (1), Bridgetown, Totnes


EBY-1 to EBY-1191

St. John's Church Hall (2), Bridgetown, Totnes, Devon


EBY-1192 to EBY-2264

The Civic Hall (1), Totnes


EBZ-1 to EBZ-1251

The Civic Hall (2), Totnes, Devon


EBZ-1252 to EBZ-2450

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes Devon


ECA-1 to ECA-1394


5.    Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area.

Dated 13 April 2021

Andrew Jonathan Bates

Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Deputy Returning Officer

Follaton House
Plymouth Road