Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Election of a County Councillor for Salcombe Electoral Division

Notice is hereby given

1.    A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Salcombe Electoral Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

2.    The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.

3.    The names, home addresses (where applicable) and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address
(if applicable)

(if any)

Names of Signatories
Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors


Milburn Cottage,
Stakes Hill, Bigbury,

Labour Party

Nicholas R Walker (+)

Christopher C Harling (++)


(Address in South Hams)

Freedom Alliance.
No Lockdowns. No Curfews.

Nicholas C Bonnet (+)

Beata Z Nowak (++)

Rufus Danvers John

Washbrook Farm,
Kingsbridge, Devon,

The Conservative Party Candidate

Michael J Knowles (+)

George A Seager Berry (++)


Anniversary House,
11 Poundwell Street,
Modbury, PL21 0QJ

Liberal Democrats

George H Rosevear (+)

Joanne J Lapthorn (++)

Lily Ann

(Address in South Hams)

Green Party

Katherine A Ladd (+)

Jennifer A Brown (++)


4.     The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Ledstone Farm, Ledstone, Kingsbridge


EAF-1 to EAF-153

Church Hall, Pump Lane, Churchstow


EAI-1 to EAI-434

Village Hall, Moreleigh, Totnes


EAU-1 to EAU-390

Village Hall, South Brent Road, Loddiswell


EBE-1 to EBE-892

The Annexe, Village Hall, Malborough


EBF-1 to EBF-834

Holy Trinity Church, Church Street, Salcombe


EBJ-1 to EBJ-1355

Hope & Galmpton Village Hall, Galmpton, Kingsbridge


EBN-1 to EBN-361

Village Hall, South Milton, Kingsbridge


EBO-1 to EBO-321

Parish Hall, Thurlestone, Kingsbridge


EBW-1 to EBW-713

Village Hall, West Alvington, Kingsbridge


ECB-3 to ECB-476

St. Mary's Church, Woodleigh, Kingsbridge


ECC-1 to ECC-148

Memorial Hall, Aveton Gifford, Kingsbridge


HAA-1 to HAA-742

Memorial Hall, St. Ann's Chapel, Bigbury


HAD-1 to HAD-431

Reading Room, Kingston, Kingsbridge


HAO-1 to HAO-300

Memorial Hall, Back Street, Modbury


HAP-1 to HAP-1517

Women's Institute, Ringmore, Kingsbridge


HAS-1 to HAS-171


5.    Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Authority Area and the Aveton Gifford, South Huish and Kingston Neighbourhood Plan Referendums.

Dated 13 April 2021

Andrew Jonathan Bates

Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Deputy Returning Officer

Follaton House
Plymouth Road