Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Election of a County Councillor for Kingsbridge Electoral Division

Notice is hereby given

1.    A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Kingsbridge Electoral Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

2.    The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.

3.    The names, home addresses (where applicable) and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address 
(if applicable)

(if any)

Names of Signatories

Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors



Crab Cottage, East Prawle,
Kingsbridge, TQ7 2DA

Liberal Democrat

Lesley D Webber (+)

Sallyann Cox (++)

Peter Austin

(Address in South Hams)

Freedom Alliance.
No Lockdowns. No Curfews.

Brian J Blake (+)

Jennifer E Blake (++)


8 Dodbrooke Court,
Rack Park Road,
Kingsbridge, TQ7 1DS

The Conservative Party Candidate

Beryl I Edwards (+)

Rufus D Gilbert (++)

Paul Francis

Waterfoot, Aveton Gifford,
Devon, TQ7 4JN

Labour Party

Alison B Shaw (+)

Gerrie Messer (++)


(Address in South Hams)

Green Party

Graham Fish (+)

Christine Vere (++)


4.     The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Village Hall, Blackawton, Totnes


EAD-1 to EAD-678

Village Hall, West Charleton, Kingsbridge


EAG-1 to EAG-442

Chivelstone Parish Community Hall, East Prawle, Kingsbridge


EAH-1 to EAH-232

Parish Hall, East Allington, Totnes


EAQ-1 to EAQ-592

Village Hall, East Portlemouth, Salcombe


EAR-1 to EAR-130

Village Hall, Appletree Close, Frogmore


EAS-1 to EAS-282/2

Village Hall, Sherford, Kingsbridge


EAT-1 to EAT-121

Kingsbridge & District Rest Centre,
Adj. Quay House, Ilbert Road


EAY-1 to EAY-1590

Methodist Church Hall, Fore Street, Kingsbridge


EAZ-1 to EAZ-1729

Age Concern, Adjacent Quay House, The Quay


EBA-1 to EBA-1138

Village Hall, Slapton, Kingsbridge


EBK-1 to EBK-421

Church Hall, South Pool, Kingsbridge


EBP-1 to EBP-135

Village Hall, Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth


EBR-1 to EBR-918

Parish Hall, Stokenham, Kingsbridge


EBT-1 to EBT-760

Village Hall, Tanpits Lane, Chillington


EBU-1 to EBU-961

Parish Hall, Strete, Dartmouth


EBV-1 to EBV-418


5.    Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area and the Strete Neighbourhood Plan Referendum.

Dated 13 April 2021

Andrew Jonathan Bates

Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Deputy Returning Officer

Follaton House
Plymouth Road