Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Election of a County Councillor for Dartmouth and Marldon Electoral Division

Notice is hereby given

1.    A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Dartmouth and Marldon Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

2.    The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.

3.    The names, home addresses (where applicable) and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of CandidateHome address
(if applicable)
(if any)
Names of signatories, Proposers (+),
Seconders (++) and Assentors


(Address in South Hams)Reform UK

Pamela D Bragagnolo (+)

Gillian A Durbidge (++)


(Address in South Hams)
Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Nicholas D Davies (+)

Tracey Lloyd (++)

Jonathan Dennis

The Chalet,
Church Hill,
Kingswear, Dartmouth,
The Conservative Party Candidate

Christine B Roberts (+)

Rosemary Rowe (++)


(Address in Torbay)Labour Party

Colin Chapman (+)

Hazel E Chapman (++)

Christian Charles

(Address in South Hams)Freedom Alliance.
No Lockdowns. No Curfews.

Elizabeth J Macarthur (+)

Sidney W Parkes (++)

Simon John

(Address in South Hams)Liberal DemocratSusan Hudson (+)Mark I Hubbard (++)

4.     The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling StationStation NumberRanges of electoral register numbers of persons
entitled to vote
Village Hall, Ashprington, Totnes13EAA-1 to EAA-379
Village Hall, Berry Pomeroy, Totnes14EAC-1 to EAC-349
Village Hall, Cornworthy, Totnes15EAJ-1 to EAJ-304
The Guildhall No. 1, Victoria Road, Dartmouth16EAL-1 to EAL-1193
The Guildhall No. 2, Victoria Road, Dartmouth17EAL-1194 to EAL-2427
Baptist Church Hall, Carey Road, Townstal18EAM-1 to EAM-1662
Parish Hall, Dittisham, Dartmouth19EAP-1 to EAP-326
Raddicombe Lodge, Kingswear Road, Hillhead20EBB-1 to EBB-480
Village Hall, Fore Street, Kingswear21EBC-1 to EBC-473
St John's Church, Littlehempston, Totnes22EBD-1 to EBD-205
Marldon Village Hall, Marldon23EBG-1 to EBG-1828
Village Hall, Stoke Gabriel, Totnes24EBS-1 to EBS-1182


5.  This poll will be taken together with the election of Devon County Councillors and the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area and the Kingswear Neighbourhood Plan Referendum

Dated 13 April 2021

Andrew Jonathan Bates

Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Deputy Returning Officer

Follaton House
Plymouth Road