Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Election of a Member of Parliament for the

TOTNES Constituency

Notice is hereby given that

  1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Totnes Constituency will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019, between the hours of 7.00 a.m. and 10.00 p.m.
  2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
  3. The names, home addresses (where appropriate) and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination papers are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address

Description (if any)

Names of Signatories

Proposers (+), Seconders (++) and Assentors

Names of Signatories

Proposers (+), Seconders (++) and Assentors


John Jeremy Francis

(address in the Totnes Constituency) 

Webster Susan M (+)

Langley Nigel M

Hillier Michael A

Dennis Andrew

Knott Andrew

Hickman John R O (++)

Green Mara J

Saunderson David J

Hickman Holly C

Smith Malcolm L



Anthony James Holland

Charford Farm, Diptford, Totnes, TQ9 7LTThe Conservative Party Candidate

Smith John P (+)

Lofts Allyson V

Goodhead Janet

Collings Roy A

Grigg Keith P

Smith Vivienne B (++)

Goodhead Anthony J

Tyler Judith A

Williams Elisabeth A

Coleman Paul W

Jackson Kay M (+)

Cottrrell Marion B

Usher Alan G

Morgan Peter F

Hatten Allen R G

Jackson Christopher J (++)

Cottrell Donald R

Usher Lorna G

Hatten Jean

Tolchard Anna J


Louise Michelle

(address in the Totnes Constituency)Labour Party

Adams Josh M (+)

Cussons Neil

Campbell Graham R

Menec Ama

Morris Sarah A

Hayman Kathryn F (++)

Taylor Pauline J

Chapman Susanna

Pomeroy Dean

Beetham Helen A




(address in the Central Devon Constituency)Liberal Democrats

Kerr Alan C (+)

Taylor Gillian

Pieterse Alison J

Huntley Amanda S

Vint Robert J

Smith Keith (++)

Pieterse Andrew

Ward Anne P

Leeman Thomas

Reid Wendy A



4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of person entitled to vote thereat.

Village Hall, Ashprington, Totnes1

SAA-2 to SAA-210

SAB-1 to SAB-141/3

Hope and Galmpton Village Hall, Galmpton, Kingsbridge42SBQ-1 to SBQ-353
Bridgetown Community Hall, Hope Close, Totnes2SAC-1 to SAC-4702Village Hall, South Milton, Kingsbridge43SBR-1 to SBR-324
Village Hall, Berry Pomeroy, Totnes3SAD-1 to SAD-322Church Hall, South Pool, Kingsbridge44SBS-1 to SBS-128/2
Village Hall, Blackawton, Totnes4SAE-1 to SAE-591Victory Hall, Landscove, Ashburton, Newton Abbot45SBT-1 to SBT-603/2
Village Hall, Scorriton, Buckfastleigh5SAF-2 to SAF 247The Ron Harris Room, Village Hall, Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth46SBU-1 to SBU-907
Ledstone Farm, Ledstone, Kingsbridge6SAG-1 to SAG-148Village Hall, Stoke Gabriel, Totnes47SBV-1 to SBV-1100
Village Hall, West Charleton, Kingsbridge7SAH-1 to SAH-429/1The Meeting Room, Parish Hall, Stokenham, Kingsbridge48

SBW-1 to SBW-461/3

SBY-1 to SBY-293

Chivelstone Parish Commuity Hall, East Prawle, Kingsbridge8SAI-1 to SAI-228/1Village Hall, Tanpits Lane, Chillington, Kingsbridge49SBX-1 to SBX-939/3
Church Hall, Pump Lane, Churchstow, Kingsbridge9SAJ-1 to SAJ-420Parish Hall, Strete, Dartmouth50SBZ-1 to SBZ-394/1
Village Hall, Cornworthy, Totnes10SAK-1 to SAK-295Parish Hall, Thurlestone, Kingsbridge51

SCA-1 to SCA-532

SCB-1 to SCB-156

Village Hall, Dartington, Totnes11SAL-1 to SAL1545/3Community Room, King Edward VI Community College, Elmhirst Site, Ashburton Road, Totnes52SCC-1/1 to SCC-474/3
The Guildhall No. 1, Victoria Road, Dartmouth12SAM-1 to SAM-1186St Johns Church Hall (1) Bridgetown, Totnes53SCD-1 to SCD-1140
The Guildhall No.2, Victoria Road, Dartmouth13

SAN-1 to SAN-562/2

SAO-2/1 to SAO-680/2

St Johns Church Hall (2), Bridgetown, Totnes54SCD-1141 to SCD-2137
Baptist Church Hall, Carey Road, Townstal, Dartmouth14SAP-1 to SAP-1632/3The Civic Hall (1), Totnes55SCE-1 to SCE-1232/1
Village Hall, Dean Prior, Buckfastleigh15SAQ-1 to SAQ-166/2Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes56SCF-1 to SCF-1377
Diptford Parish Hall, Diptford, Totnes16SAR-2 to SAR-436/4The Civic Hall (2), Totnes57SCG-2 to SCG-1099/1
Parish Hall, Dittisham, Dartmouth17SAS-1 to SAS-333/1Village Hall, West Alvington, Kingsbridge58SCH-1 to SCH-472
Parish Hall, East Allington, Totnes18SAT-1 to SAT-586/3Building Rear of Manor Cottage, Woodleigh, Kingsbridge59SCI-1 to SCI-151
Village Hall, East Portlemouth, Salcombe19SAU-1 to SAU-118/1St Georges Church, Barn Road, Paignton,T60

BA-1 to BA-576

HD-1 to HD-208

Village Hall, Appletree Close, Frogmore, Kingsbridge20SAV-1 to SAV-264Hookhills Community Centre, Freshwater Drive, PaigntonT61BB-1 to BB-1681
Village Hall, Sherford, Kingsbridge21SAW-1 to SAW-111/1Mobile Station at Davies Avenue, Davies Avenue, PaigntonT62BC-1 to BC-1165
Village Hall, Moreleigh, Totnes22SAX-1 to SAX-376Galmpton Village Institute, Greenway Road, BrixhamT63BE-1 to BE-1026/1
Harberton Parish Hall, Tristford Road, Harberton23SAY-1 to SAY-545Churston Branch Library Office, Broadsands Road, PaigntonT64BF-1 to BF-1196/2
Village Hall, Harbertonford, Totnes24SAZ-1 to SAZ-522/2Noah's Ark Pub Function Room, 267 Totnes Road, PaigntonT65CE-1 to CE-868/1
Village Hall, Holne, Newton Abbot25SBA-1 to SBA-241Paignton Community and Sports Academy, Borough Road Centre, PaigntonT66

EA-1 to EA-2152/1

HB-1 to HB-31

Kingsbridge and District Rest Centre, adj. Quay House, Ilbert Road, Kingsbridge26SBB-1 to SBB-1616Higher Brixham Community Centre, 1-3 Poplar Close, BrixhamT67GA-1 to GA-1254
Methodist Church Hall, Fore Street, Kingsbridge27SBC-1 to SBC-1668/1General Garage Showroom, Milton Street, BrixhamT68GB-1 to GB-1112
Age Concern, Adj. Quay House, The Quay, Kingsbridge28SBD-1 to SBD-1159Brixham Hospital, The Lecture Room, Greenswood Road,T69GC-1 to GC-1980/6
Raddicombe Lodge, Kingswear Road, Hillhead, Brixham29SBE-1 to SBE-477Scala Hall (Market Street entrance), Brixham Town Hall, Market StreeT70GD-1 to GD-1044/2
Village Hall, Fore Street, Kingswear, Dartmouth30SBF-1 to SBF-480Brixham Cricket Cub Pavilion, 63 North Boundary Road, BrixhamT71GE-1 to GE-1862
St Johns Church, Littlehempston, Totnes31SBG-1 to SBG-202Brixham Bowling Club Pavilion, Nelson Road, BrixhamT72GF-1 to GF-911/2
Village Hall, Loddiswell, Kingsbridge32SBH-1 to SBH-876/1St Boniface Church Hall, Bellfield Road, PaigntonT73IA-1 to IA-1557
The Annexe, Village Hall, Malborough33SBI-2 to SBI-793/1St Boniface Church Hall, Bellfield Road, PaigntonT74IC-1 to IC-1491/3
Marldon Village Hall, Marldon34SBJ-1 to SBJ-1782/5Great Parks Community Centre, Queen Elizabeth Drive, PaigntonT75ID-1 to ID-1394/1
Church Vestry, St James Church, Avonwick, Totnes35SBK-1/1 to SBK-376/1Great Parks Community Centre, Queen Elizabeth Drive, PaigntonT76IE-1 to IE-845
Village Hall, Rattery, South Brent36SBL-1 to SBL-428/1St Marys Park Bowling Club, St Marys Park, Upton Manor RoadT77NA-1 to NA-2150
Holy Trinity Church, Church Street, Salcombe37SBM-3 to SBM-1361/1Brixham Rugby Club, Astley Park, Rea Barn RoadT78NB-1 to NB-1513
Village Hall, Slapton, Kingsbridge38SBN-1/3 to SBN-404Brixham Rugby Club, Astley Park, Rea Barn RoadT79NC-1 to NC-1629
Village Hall, Station Approach, South Brent39SBO-1 to SBO-221
Methodist Church Hall No. 1, South Brent40SBP-1 to SBP-1036
Methodist Church Hall No. 2, South Brent41SBP-1037 to SBP-2046/1


Dated: Thursday 14 November 2019

Sophie Hosking

Acting Returning Officer

Published by the Acting Returning Officer, Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE