Representatives for South Hams District Council on outside bodies and forums 2019/20

1. Dartmoor National Park Authority

Cllr P C Smerdon

2. Devon Audit Partnership Committee

Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Audit Committee

3. Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee

Lead Executive Member for Environment (Substitute: Cllr D Brown)

4. Devon County Locality Committee

Leader and Deputy Leader of Council

5. Devon County/South Hams Highways and Traffic Orders Committee

Cllrs H Reeve and P Smerdon

6. Devon Districts Forum

Leader of Council

7. Governance Board (South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust)

Cllr R Rowe

8. Greater Dartmoor Local Enterprise Action Fund

Cllr P C Smerdon

9. Heart of the South West Devolution Joint Committee

Leader of the Council (Substitute: Deputy Leader of the Council)

10. Hope Harbour Commissioners

     Cllr M Long

11. iESE Transformation Limited

     Cllr N A Hopwood

12. Joint Advisory Committee on Housing for Local Needs in the Dartmoor National Park (JAC)

     Cllrs L Austen and J Brazil

13. Local Enterprise Partnership Joint Scrutiny Committee

     Cllr B Spencer

14.       Local Government Association:-

(i)      District Council Network - Leader of Council

(ii)     General Assembly - Leader of Council

(ii)     South West Branch - Leader of Council

(iii)    Rural Commission - Leader of Council

(iv)    LGA Committee, Panel, etc appointments

(NB: These appointments are made via an Electoral College process through the LGA. Council has been given delegated authority to the Monitoring Officer, in consultation with the Leaders of the political groups, to agree any such appointments).

15. Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL)

      Cllr D Brown

16. Police and Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel

      Cllr N A Hopwood

17. South Devon AONB Partnership Committee

      Cllrs R Rowe and B Taylor

18. South Devon Coastal Local Action Group

      Cllr B Taylor

19. South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Partnership

      Cllr T Holway

20. South West Councils

      Leader and Deputy Leader

21. SPARSE Rural and Rural Services Network

      Cllr R Foss